Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Marking Customers as No-Shows

How to mark a booking as a no-show in Hostelworld?

 

The No-Show feature in Hostelworld allows you to release inventory when a guest fails to arrive on their check-in date. It applies to all rate types except Pay Now, and does not support partial group bookings where only one guest in a group fails to show up.


To report a no-show on Hostelworld, please follow these steps:
  • Access the No-Show Option:
You can report a booking as a no-show starting from the check-in date, regardless of the specific check-in time. To do so, go to the booking details page and scroll to the Manage Booking section at the bottom-left. The “Mark as No-Show” button will be available and active from that date.


Important: Properties have a limited window to report a no-show:
      • Multi-night bookings: The option remains available for up to 48 hours after the check-in date.
      • One-night bookings: The option will expire at 23:59 on the check-in date. After this time, the “Mark as No-Show” button will automatically disappear, and all manage booking buttons will be greyed out since the booking has already come to an end.

Step 2: Add Comments for Our Support Team
    • Enter any comments you'd like to share with our support team, then click "Mark as No-Show" to notify the guest. Note: Your comments will not be visible to the guest.


    1. Confirm the No-Show:
    • After marking a booking as a no-show, a confirmation banner will appear at the top of the booking page confirming the booking was cancelled due to a no-show.


    Below is how the email that was sent to the guests notifying they were a no-show, looks like:


    2. After No-Show is confirmed, the booking will be cancelled
      • After a booking has been marked as a no-show, all actions related to the booking, except for "View Card Information," will be disabled to prevent further changes.

    Note: If a booking has already been cancelled, the "Mark as no show" buttons will be disabled. In such cases, the booking cannot be cancelled again.